Will G

back to the directory
£ 20.00-25.00 p/h

Hello, I'm an engineering professional, and recent university graduate, currently working in the aerospace sector. I have a passion for maths and science, plus I have experience working in schools and leading my own lessons. I'm just starting out tutoring, but would be glad to answer any questions or queries that you have. Many Thanks,

How would you describe your teaching style?

I'm an enthusiastic tutor that likes to demonstrate practical ways of solving problems, and I like to teach multiple methods of solving problems so that my students have different ways of tackling problems. I'm very open to adjusting the speed of tutoring, and encourage open conversation in order to gauge how well the student is grasping the subject.

What qualifications do you have?

I have a 2:1 Bachelor of Engineering with Honours in Aerospace Engineering. A BTEC Level 3 in Aerospace Engineering at Double Distinction* Level. I have an A* in Physics and Maths, and A's in English, Chemistry, Biology. I also hold a Project Management Qualification from the Association of Project Managers.

Tell us about your experience...

I am a recent graduate currently working in the Aerospace and Defence sector. During university I was a student ambassador for 3 years, working in schools and colleges to support students. I have lots of experience of supporting teaching staff, and also leading my own lessons. I would also tutor my course-mates on the more complex aspects of our course when they became stuck. I have worked as an online mentor for the Future Me Programme which focuses on supporting students who require some additional support, and I enjoyed doing this so much that I wish to continue that on and continue to tutor. I have a strong knowledge of Higher Education, and am an advocate for education and further study.

What locations do you tutor in?

I am available all throughout Bournemouth and the local areas, and am willing to travel further upon pre-arrangement.

What is your personal message to students?

I am a dedicated tutor who is passionate about helping everyone to achieve their full potential. I have a long history of supporting people to succeed, and I'll help you to learn the things that you have previously found difficult. Should you chose me to tutor you, I look forward to working with you in the near future.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Yes DBS & SC
Home-based tutor: No
Travelling tutor: Bournemouth, Poole, Wimborne
Online tutor: No
Subjects: Maths GCSE, higher on discussion.
  Physics GCSE, higher on discussion.
  Chemistry GCSE
  Biology GCSE
  Science GCSE
  English GCSE