Vikki P

back to the directory
£ 25.00-40.00 p/h

Hi. My name is Lou and I am a fully qualified English Teacher and have been teaching for 5 years. I also have a full and up-to-date DBS check. I am available from 6pm every weekday and am open to work weekends, if required. I am happy to travel locally to tutor. I am happy to teach children from the age of 10 years and above.

How would you describe your teaching style?

My aim is to ensure students become independent. I will offer guidance and knowledge for each topic that is covered and enable students to start thinking for themselves. It is important that students learn key skills, but more importantly to utilise them independently.

What qualifications do you have?

Qualified Teacher Status - English BA Honours degree in English and Early Childhood Studies TEFL GCSE grade B - Maths GCSE grade C - Science

Tell us about your experience...

I am currently working in a local secondary school and teach students up to GCSE level and resit groups taking functional skills. Having worked in both Primary (voluntary) and Secondary schools, I have gained a wide experience of working with all ages between 5 and 18 years old. I have worked with children of all abilities and can adapt my teaching style to support individual needs to ensure the best possible learning outcomes. I am accustomed to many behavior management strategies to ensure a safe environment for all children in my care.

What locations do you tutor in?

Dover; Folkestone; Hythe; New Romney.

What is your personal message to students?

Strive to be the best you can.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Yes
Home-based tutor: No
Travelling tutor: Dover; Folkestone; Hythe; New Romney
Online tutor: No
Subjects: English GCSE