Victoria V

back to the directory
£ 25.00-75.00 p/h

I'm currently a teacher for students who has learning disabilities, and I'm a tutor who assists students with Language Arts, Mathematics, and Spanish. For Language Arts and Mathematics, it's mostly under 8th grades, and for Spanish it's mostly adults.

How would you describe your teaching style?

I teach depending on what the student needs. I observe and approach to depending on what the student is needing reinforcement.

What qualifications do you have?

I have a Bachelor’s Degree in Psychology, and I am currently the Head Teacher of Learning Disability students.

Tell us about your experience...

ELA: Students take between a minimum of 3 months consecutive to see progress and others could take more. Math: Students only need me for approximately 2-3 months and ever come back because they understand all the concepts. Spanish: Adult Students could take between 3-9 months mastering the language, depending on how many sessions weekly they take and how much they practice.

What locations do you tutor in?

I tutor online through FaceTime or Skype.

What is your personal message to students?

My personal message to students is that they need to be committed on learning and consistency in attending all the sessions recommended.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: No
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: No
Online tutor: I tutor via Skype, or Facetime
Subjects: English
  English as a foreign language
  Maths Until Pre-Algebra
  Primary Education
  Spanish Foreign Language