Stephanie D

back to the directory
£ 30.00-55.00 p/h

I am a qualified Primary School Teacher/ Tutor in London that is looking for another student that I can help support in their own journey through education. I have a Bachelor of Arts (hons), Bachelor of Education (hons), Masters of Education (dist) with an additional qualification in teaching secondary English. I also have experience teaching primary students ranging from Nursery to Year 6 and tutoring Year 1-6 specializing in Maths, English, Science, SATS and 11+. I am patient, confident and knowledgeable in a variety of subjects and have an ability to educate others with simple and easily understood methods. I provide interactive and engaging online and in-person lessons that both challenge and foster confidence in my students of varying age and ability. Please do not hesitate to contact me to help in supporting your child's educational journey.

How would you describe your teaching style?

As an experienced teacher and tutor, I have worked with an array of children varying in age, ability and educational need. As a result of this I have an ability to assess needs and styles of teaching that work best for my students. I have a very open approach to my teaching style and adapt myself and lessons differently to all my clients. I am very mindful that students work better in environments that they are familiar and comfortable with and adapt my teaching style and resources to create an environment that maximizes the opportunity for students to prosper. I use high quality resources used in Top Primary Schools paired with methods that align with students learning in school. I am enthusiastic, positive and encouraging to all my students and promote a 'can do' attitude to learning whilst fostering confidence in my students as learners. As a teacher I have an ability to assess gaps and know when to provide additional challenges.

What qualifications do you have?

I have a Bachelor of Arts with Honours, a Bachelor of Education in Primary Teaching with Honours, a Masters of Education with Distinguishment and an additional qualification in Secondary English.

Tell us about your experience...

I am currently a Year 5 teacher and Computing Lead at a Primary School in Merton. I have worked full time in England for four years and in Canada for two years. I have a BA (Hons), BEd (Hons), as well as an MEd (Dist) and have worked very closely with distinguished professors in researching and writing published work on Mental Health in schools. I also have an additional qualification in Secondary English and am lead in Maths and Science planning for my year group at my current school. I am also a tutor and have tutored a number of students ranging in age and ability Maths, English, Science, History, Geography as well as SATs and 11+ preparation.

What locations do you tutor in?

I offer both interactive online lessons through zoom as well as in-person sessions. I reside in Wimbledon and am available to tutor at pupils home within a 3-5 mile radius of my residence (Haydons Road Station).

What is your personal message to students?

I am a well rounded, positive and hard working individual that seeks to succeed and enjoys assisting others in their own successes. I am patient, confident and knowledgeable in a variety of subjects and have an ability and proven techniques to educate others in simple and easily understood style. I hope that I can help support you in your learning journey through building your confidence, engaging you in your learning, challenging you and increasing your success!

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Yes DBS Supplied by my School
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: Within 3 miles from SW198EA
Online tutor: I offer online interactive lessons via Zoom.
Subjects: English Primary
  Maths Primary
  Science Primary
  11 Plus Primary
  History Primary
  Geography Primary