Shujaat H

back to the directory
£ 25.00-40.00 p/h

I am a double Honours graduate (1982) in Economics and Electrical Engineering from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology in Cambridge, Mass, USA, where I went on full scholarship. I've been teaching Maths and Economics for the last 25 years and am an examiner for two UK boards in these subjects for the last 15 years. I have extensive tutoring and examining experience and have used these well to pupils advantage, frequently aiding them in achieving higher grades in both subjects. I structure my lessons to pupils needs and consolidate lessons with homework and extensive exam practice.

How would you describe your teaching style?

Motivating and trying to get the best out of the tutee. Explanations, question and answer sessions, assignments.

What qualifications do you have?

I am a double Honours in Economics and Electrical Engineering from MIT in Cambridge, Mass, USA.

Tell us about your experience...

Over 25 years of tutoring and examining experience in A Level and GCSE subjects, with emphasis on Mathematics amd Economics. Also prepared pupils for 11+ and KS3 entrance tests as well as entrance tests for Oxbridge.

What locations do you tutor in?

Within 6 miles of my home, as well as online.

What is your personal message to students?

Try to take a positive approach towards learning and put in your best to achieve the highest grades, as they count in life1

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Yes - DBS
Home-based tutor: No
Travelling tutor: Norbury, Croydon, Thornton Heath, Wallington, Streatham, Sydenham
Online tutor: I tutor via skype
Subjects: Maths 11+ to University
  Economics A/AS Level, University
  Business Management A/AS Level, University
  Physics KS3 to A Level
  English GCSE, A Level
  Chemistry GCSE