Sharon R

back to the directory
£ 20.00-50.00 p/h

Hello my name is Sharon and I am an ESL teacher with 3 years online experience teaching both children and adults. I live in the south east of England and I have a flat neutral accent. I have a BSc Hons which I obtained from the University of Middlesex and several years working in local government. I have a great passion for teaching English and am currently rated in the top 10% of consultants on a number of teaching platforms. My teaching style is friendly, patient, and interesting and I have lots of props and am fluid in the TPR style of teaching. If you feel I would make a good fit for your educational needs please feel free to reach out .

How would you describe your teaching style?

Earnest, patient and friendly.

What qualifications do you have?

BSc Hons Environmental Health Tesol 120 hours

Tell us about your experience...

I have worked as an ESL online consultant for 3 years, before this I worked in local government for several years helping food establishment comply with national health and safety/food compliance laws.

What locations do you tutor in?

Mainly online

What is your personal message to students?

My lessons are always fun and interesting regardless of you age. I strive to provide a safe and friendly class room environment that allows students to develop in both their language skills and confidence in their ability.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Yes
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: No
Online tutor: I can use several platforms including Skype, please ask for details
Subjects: English as a foreign language