Sevdalina D

back to the directory
£ 25.00-45.00 p/h

As a teacher, my main goal is to motivate students to do their best and extend their personal limits. I encourage students to construct their own learning in an environment that stimulates and helps students to realise their full potential. I strive to instil a love of learning and make learning exciting and interesting. My expertise and qualifications will lead to strong results in my work. Special knowledge in practice and theory accumulated in my experience are leaders in creating a good working program. I have been very successful at accommodating diverse student needs by facilitating all styles of learners, offering individualised and extracurricular support and integrating effective materials. I have had the opportunity to teach students who functioned "below", "on", and "above" grade level. I can motivate the team with which I work for the establishment and implementation of clear objectives. I think that my experience responds to your requirements. As the leader of the team in my work, I had to do spill programs for encouraging learning by using a number of different manipulatives, hands-on activities, and various forms of technology, by incorporating class discussions, open-end questions, and cooperative learning. I am able to facilitate a highly interactive class atmosphere. In addition, I utilise weekly quizzes and monthly tests to track student progress, locate areas of weakness, and prepare students for final exams. Concomitant use of methods for individual and group work gives remarkable results. Setting individual goals to be achieved through teamwork is the basis of any of my ways of rallying movements.

How would you describe your teaching style?

Special knowledge in practice and theory accumulated in my experience are leaders in creating a good working program.

What qualifications do you have?

• MA in Mechanical Engineering

Tell us about your experience...

After graduating from the University, I worked for 18 years in educations field as a Teacher (3 years as a teacher at Primary school,13 years as a Visiting Lecturer at a High School ) and 6 years as a Private Tutor.

What locations do you tutor in?

London

What is your personal message to students?

Never become so much of an expert that you stop gaining expertise. View life as a continuous learning experience.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: yes
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: No
Online tutor: I tutor via Skype"
Subjects: Maths Primary (Up to 11 years)
  Maths Secondary (11 to 14 years)
  Maths GCSE or National 3-5