Sannah O

back to the directory
£ 30.00-35.00 p/h

I am experienced and reliable, knowledgeable and empathetic, organised and conscientious, creative and passionate, and, patient and down-to-earth. I have over 10 years of classroom teaching experience as a fully qualified teacher and over 8 years of extensive tutoring experience. Every pupil is an individual and every pupil develops their knowledge and learning differently. I begin by building a rapport with each pupil, getting to know how they learn best. I start with the knowledge they already possess and build upon these. I try to make my teaching varied and fun and ensure that pupils experience success quickly, no matter how small the steps are. I believe that private tuition is the first step in facilitating future success in life. I work efficiently and professionally to ensure your investment in private tuition meets and exceeds your expectations. I offer private tuition all over Calderdale at a location of your choice (including from my house in Ripponden) at a time of your convenience. Tuition is offered at the competitive rate of £30/hour for sessions taking place in Ripponden or £35/hour for sessions taking place elsewhere within Calderdale.

How would you describe your teaching style?

I am passionate about teaching and love to see pupils do well and achieve their potential. My teaching style centres around personalised learning: tailoring my lessons to the individual learning styles of my pupils. I have the ability and patience to work well with a range of pupils and have had a lot of success motivating those who struggle. I get an invaluable sense of satisfaction from seeing pupils experience ‘light bulb’ moments.

What qualifications do you have?

I have three degrees: a BSc Accounting with Law (UEA), a PGCE in Primary Education (Durham University), and a Masters in Education (Durham University).

Tell us about your experience...

I have taught both KS1 and KS2 in a variety of locations around the UK (Durham, Essex, Norwich, Bradford and Halifax) and have taught all National Curriculum subjects since 2009.

What locations do you tutor in?

Calderdale: Ripponden, Rishworth, Sowerby Bridge, Halifax, Elland, Brighouse, Mytholmroyd, Hebden Bridge and more...

What is your personal message to students?

Allow me to be the one to give your child a boost where they need it the most.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: I have a DBS
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: All throughout Calderdale
Online tutor: Skype, Zoom,
Subjects: 11 Plus
  English GCSE
  English as a foreign language
  Maths GCSE
  Primary Education Primary
  English Literature GCSE