Pip C

back to the directory
£ 10.00-20.00 p/h

Hi there! I'm Pip. I'm currently a secondary school Geography teacher at a school in Dorset, teaching KS3, GCSE and A Level. I'm originally from Northumberland, but have been living in Dorset since 2018. I am able to provide online support for students completing home learning set during the lockdown, or provide additional resources to support learning. I have experience coaching GCSE and A Level students in revision and exam technique, as well as supervising A Level independent investigations. I am also offering English and History tutoring for primary-age/KS3. I hope that the reduced rates I'm offering will allow students to access any additional help they need during this extended period of home schooling! Currently, I'm able to be pretty flexible with times and days to fit around your schedule, and may also be able to offer support with other subjects on request. I look forward to hearing from you; please feel free to send me a message for further information or to discuss.

How would you describe your teaching style?

Friendly, enthusiastic, organised and professional.

What qualifications do you have?

PGCE Secondary Geography with QTS (Distinction) - Durham University MSc African Studies and International Development (Distinction) - University of Edinburgh BSc Hons. Geography (2:1) - Lancaster University A Levels - Geography (A), English Language and Literature (A), History (B)

Tell us about your experience...

I am currently employed as a Geography teacher in a North Dorset secondary school. Prior to embarking on a teaching career in 2017, I worked for 8 years in London, for the YMCA, The Scout Association and Raleigh International, running volunteering programmes for young people.

What locations do you tutor in?

Currently online until government restrictions permit travel. Blandford, Wimborne, Shaftesbury, Gillingham - other locations on request.

What is your personal message to students?

Hi there! I'm Pip. I work as a secondary school Geography teacher and I'm really missing it at the minute as we all adjust to this new way of working. In my spare time I enjoy being outdoors, walking and running, and spending time with my friends and family. I also love cooking - and eating! - and reading. I'm really looking forward to meeting you!

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Yes - full, current CRB
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: Within 15 miles
Online tutor: I can tutor online via Skype, Zoom or Microsoft Teams
Subjects: Geography KS3, GCSE, A Level
  English Primary, KS3
  History Primary, KS3