Pierre-Marie S

back to the directory
£ 20.00-40.00 p/h

I am an enthusiastic and experienced tutor with proficiency in STEM subjects. I am passionate about teaching because I love helping others develop their understanding of new concepts and ideas. I am currently completing my Aerospace Engineering masters; this has allowed me to take physics, maths and chemistry to a very high level. I have tutored GCSE and A-level maths and sciences extensively and have completed one to one program with over 50 students, in all cases helping them to achieve their aspirational targets or better. In addition, I am a native French speaker and teach this to students from primary to A-level. I have successfully tutored students with special educational needs such as ASD and ADHD and therefore have experience of effectively managing these conditions. In my spare time I take part in a variety of university sports and play the saxophone.

How would you describe your teaching style?

Throughout my time tutoring and teaching, I have refined the way I deliver sessions and work with young people. I understand that everyone learns differently and that some people will need ideas presented to them in different ways to understand them. Hence my method involves working with students to find a delivery style that suits them best. This requires patience and understanding from my part, both of which I have developed from my experience working with students.

What qualifications do you have?

Aerospace Engineering MEng (first)

Tell us about your experience...

Through my role as lead teacher for a computer science education company, I have delivered workshops in several independent schools. I am currently working as a Student Coach for an education company- I have taken a number of students through tailored study skills programs.

What locations do you tutor in?

Surrey

What is your personal message to students?

Hi, I look forward to helping you achieve your educational goals! Pierre

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Full DBS security check
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: No
Online tutor: I tutor via Skype, zoom, etc.
Subjects: Maths up to undergraduate
  Physics up to undergraduate
  Chemistry up to A-level
  French up to adult learner
  11 Plus all
  Computing up to A-level