Pauline W

back to the directory
£ 40.00-40.00 p/h

Is your child doing as well as they could in school? Do they need a little extra help to move forward? Do you want your child to become the best individual they could be? If your answer is ‘Yes’, tutoring can help your child to achieve and become a more confident individual. During my eleven years as a tutor, I have tutored pupils from age 4-16 years including coaching GCSE and ‘A’ students in ‘Study Skills’. I see tutoring as a privilege and it is my passion to work with the next generation, watching them grow and develop sometimes quickly and other times at a slower but constant pace. We must remember that we all learn differently and at different rates- some children are visual learners, others audio or kinaesthetic- if not all three. I adapt my tutoring to suit the pupil’s learning style so that I can get the best out of them. If this style of tuition would suit your child, then I am that tutor who will make a difference. I work together as a team- parent(s), child and tutor.

How would you describe your teaching style?

I adapt my leaching style to accommodate the learning style of each student.

What qualifications do you have?

Mentoring and Coaching Skills Certificate BA (Hons) in Interior Architecture BA (Hons) in Business Studies

Tell us about your experience...

I have been tutoring for over 12 years at both primary and secondary level. My specialism is 11 plus and I also prepare pupils for SATs, common entrance, GCSE English Language, Literature and maths. I usually tutor face to face but since the COVID pandemic, I have successfully converted my tutoring from face to face to online using a virtual platform .

What locations do you tutor in?

I tutor predominately in the Kent area, but now that I am fully online I can tutor anywhere- location is no longer an issue.

What is your personal message to students?

If you believe you can do it then you can! As a tutor I'm here to help you achieve your goals. , I received the wonderful news that my students, Rohan, Kristian, Rohan and Harleen passed the 11 plus Kent Test. I've tutored my students predominately online since March. It was a challenge and required investment to ensure they all received the same quality tuition as face to face tutoring. With the delays in tests due to COVID, and time out of school with increasing infection rates, we all worked together as a team; tutor, parents and pupil. All the hard work has paid off and they will be moving into the next chapter of their lives with confidence.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Yes, Enhanced Certificate
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: No
Online tutor: Skype and Scribblar
Subjects: English GCSE
  Primary Education Primary
  11 Plus Primary
  Maths GCSE
  11 plus and common entrance Primary