Paul P

back to the directory
£ 20.00-30.00 p/h

I educate pupils in the local area around Plymouth on a daily basis. I specialize in learning difficulties and disabilities (ASD, ADHD, Asperses, & dyslexia/dyspraxia). Apart from classroom teaching and tutoring I've also been a curriculum coordinator for people with ASD. The role involved designing a unique syllabus/curriculum and managed a group of educators. I have over 10 year’s main stream teaching experience in a classroom environment and five years as a tutor/specialist. I’ve taught Music, English, Science, Maths, Art and Primary (KS 1 - 5). I`ve run my own department. As I’m also a musician I’ve taught guitar, cello, violin, keyboards and music theory. I use many different approaches to encourage development. When you see someone understand, learn and expand it is (in my opinion) fantastic. I’m experienced in working with SEN. I`ve achieved excellent results with pupils with specific learning difficulties and behavioural problems. My experiences in this area are in Down syndrome, dyslexia dyspraxia, ADHD, Asperger's, ASD, verbal dyspraxia and sensory processing disorder. I’ve also taught pupils with cerebral palsy deafness and visual acuity problems. I`ve completed a basic sign language course & RPM for ASD. I did this so I could communicate with pupils without relying on a teaching assistant to translate for them/me.

How would you describe your teaching style?

What qualifications do you have?

Tell us about your experience...

What locations do you tutor in?

What is your personal message to students?

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: yes
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: Plymouth and the area around it
Online tutor: Skype Zoom Gmail
Subjects: 11 Plus 11 Plus
  Gaelic GCSE
  Maths A level
  Biology GCSE
  Physics GCSE
  Chemistry GCSE
  Music A level