Otis S

back to the directory
£ 30.00-30.00 p/h

Hi, My name is Otis and I am a secondary school maths teacher. I have 7 years of extensive knowledge and experience of teaching at KS3 and GCSE level. I am passionate about teaching maths and I want to pass on my passion to my students. Maths is an essential skill that is needed throughout life and can help with university and job applications. Each session that I teach is tailored towards the child to bring out their potential within. Sessions can be used for developing particular areas, additional support, revision, exam practise, etc. I set high standards within my sessions which must be met in order to achieve the desired outcome from the sessions. Areas I focus on include: -Development in confidence and building on strengths -Providing necessary resources to achieve desired results - including but not limited to, homework, past papers, specific topic workbooks. A tutor has never been more important than right now, during the pandemic to ensure that your child does not fall behind and that they can reach their full potential. Please do not hesitate to contact me for a consultation to discuss the possibility of working together. -Tutoring sessions are delivered online via Zoom or Google Meets. -I am fully DBS checked.

How would you describe your teaching style?

Mt teaching style is adaptable and I tailor my teaching methods to the needs of each individual student. I set high standards in order for my tutees to reach tehri desired out come.

What qualifications do you have?

I have a degree in economics as well as PGCE in Mathematics

Tell us about your experience...

I have worked as a maths teacher in schools across London for 7 years.

What locations do you tutor in?

Thurrock and London

What is your personal message to students?

Hi, Feel free to contact me to make an enquiry

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Yes
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor:
Online tutor: Zoom, Google meets
Subjects: Maths GCSE
  Maths KS3
  Maths iGCSE