Neil d

back to the directory
£ 25.00-30.00 p/h

I am an experienced and successful teacher of English, and English as a Foreign Language (EFL). I live in leafy-green Moseley with my wife Pauline, who teaches English and Economics, daughter Helena and son Daniel. With over 30 years of teaching experience, I still get great enjoyment from helping my students succeed. Talk to us about how we can help you too...!

How would you describe your teaching style?

I am passionate about helping students to succeed - whether that means working to improve their written English, improving their grammar or enhancing their appreciation of English literature.

What qualifications do you have?

B.Ed.; M.A.; Ph.D.

Tell us about your experience...

I have been a teacher since 1981, and I have worked - as a teacher, tutor, lecturer, researcher and headteacher - with students from 7 to 70 in various countries around the world.

What locations do you tutor in?

Moseley, Birmingham.

What is your personal message to students?

English is an exciting and essential subject and I will work to share my love of our language with you.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: CRB
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: No
Online tutor: Skype, FaceTime, Moodle
Subjects: English AS & A2
  English GCSE
  English as a foreign language Conversation
  English as a foreign language General English Course
  English as a foreign language IELTS
  English as a foreign language Cambridge First, Advanced and Proficiency
  Life in the UK UK Citizenship Test