Nada L

back to the directory
£ 30.00-35.00 p/h

Biology ,chemistry, physics and maths are my favourite subjects that I have been teaching and tutoring since 1990.Also I am a part time lecturer and researcher for genetics at the university since 2009 till present time .I am very eager to tutor as teaching is a great job.Maths is my tool to teach and use in the three sciences as it will help students succeed more .I teach first few 15 minutes or twenty minutes explaining the ideas then the rest of the hour I work with the students on practicing how to answer different type of questions regarding the ideas we have went over. It is not an hour or two to write only notes but to work with the students to be practical using the ideas in questions, how to apply them and why to learn about them .lesson should be interesting to attract students to love to learn and enjoy studying with me as well to leave the tutoring hour feeling there was a gain of knowledge, practice techniques to answer the questions and no need to go home and revise again and mostly to gain confidence.all this to be done from September not two weeks to exams.

How would you describe your teaching style?

i start with explanation about the idea and then do exam questions to apply the idea.Also i stay in touch with student daily on whats app or skype to check if they need help with the homework i sent them

What qualifications do you have?

Bachelor of science in biology and chemistry Teaching diploma fro higher secondary and university Masters in analytical chemistry plus using maths in sciences PhD in genetics

Tell us about your experience...

I have been teaching since 1991 but i started tutoring at my home and online using skype since 2009 and then started using zoom in the lockdown of covid 2019 til present.I enjoy tutoring as it is my main job( as i do part time editing for thesis and dissertation of university students ).I enjoy every minute tutoring since it is a good way to share knowledge with students of what i know and love to read and study about.I enjoy the fact to get good feedback from students and parents and i feel i will tutor till i die

What locations do you tutor in?

at my home in ashby de la zouch

What is your personal message to students?

Get knowledge by reading variety of topics , educate yourself by getting degrees .World is changing and so you nedd to educate yourself to face challenges and once you hav eknowledge you cannot fear anything.Do not let any one tell you you cannot make it as really you can.mingle with peple who have experience and knowledge and always ask your teachers during lessons

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Disclosure ceritifacte
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: No
Online tutor: I tutor via skype and zoom
Subjects: Biology GCSE and A level
  Chemistry GCSE and A level
  Maths GCSE and A level
  Physics GCSE and A level
  Chemistry A level and GCSE
  Biology A level and GCSE
  physics A level and GCSE