Monika M

back to the directory
£ 25.00-50.00 p/h

Hello! I'm a professional working in communications and part-time private tutor. I finished university with a first-class degree in Modern Languages so I can help you with Spanish, English and Italian. I also have experience teaching English as a foreign language having done it for a year in Barcelona. I would also happily help you improve your writing skills.

How would you describe your teaching style?

It depends on the student's learning style and personality. When it comes to learning languages, people have different preferences and pace. I'll help you understand all the fiddly grammar rules and gain confidence in using the language with confidence.

What qualifications do you have?

1st class BA in Modern Languages

Tell us about your experience...

I taught English as a foreign language in Spain and tutored young students throughout university in a variety of subjects.

What locations do you tutor in?

Bristol and online

What is your personal message to students?

Please drop me a line if you need support with your English or Spanish, or if you'd like to improve your writing skills. Happy to proofread your work and help you edit it. I can also make sure your presentation is up to scratch and help with university application essays.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: MOD security clearance
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: No
Online tutor: Skype
Subjects: English as a foreign language A level
  Spanish A level
  English A level
  Writing A level