Momtaz H

back to the directory
£ 25.00-30.00 p/h

Nine years ago I began tutoring at a tuition centre and I have been doing it ever since. I started off in a tuition centre for a few years and have been privately tutoring for the last four years. My love for tutoring and watching children grow and develop a passion for learning has kept me loving the job. My full time job as a mental health nurse working with young people has given me different perspectives on how best to work with children and how to safeguard and promote the welfare of children and vulnerable adults.

How would you describe your teaching style?

Everyone has a different learning style, my aim is to find your style and use it to help in your development and learning. Varied styles are used i.e. visual, auditory, written, verbal etc

What qualifications do you have?

- Over 9 years of tutoring experience. - BSc Undergraduate in Psychology - PGDip in /mental Health Nursing - MSc in clinical Nursing - currently undergoing

Tell us about your experience...

Explore Learning - Tutor - October 2011 – May 2015 • Teaching and mentoring children (5 – 14 years old) in Maths and English • Being a positive role model • Always being energetic and positive to ensure the kids are always inspired and motivated • Reward and praise children to boost their self-esteem and confidence • Feedback to managers on a regularly basis Explore Learning - Assistant Director - May 2015 – September 2016 • Undergoing specialized training to tutor children (5 – 14 years old) in Maths and English • Manage and run special classes and groups such as Eleven Plus, Secondary School English focus, Creative Maths etc • Individualise and plan lessons for each child • Feedback every lesson to parents, highlighting things they did well and things they found tricky • Help parents and children prepare, apply and study for eleven plus examinations (also conducting mock exams for the young children) Private Tutor - September 2016 – Present (2020) • Run private tutoring groups, in pairs and one-to-ones • Prepare children for their upcoming exams • Individualised sessions for the child and what they need • Instill a passion for learning in the children

What locations do you tutor in?

North London within 5 miles of N12

What is your personal message to students?

You'll get it in the end.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: DBS
Home-based tutor: No
Travelling tutor: north london
Online tutor: No
Subjects: 11 Plus