Mohammed A

back to the directory
£ 25.00-40.00 p/h

A Law graduate, with a Postgraduate in Business, I am a fully qualified teacher holding a PGCE. I am an experienced tutor who has been providing tuition for 20 years, and making a positive impact to students lives. Subjects include English Language and Literature, Geography, History, Business Studies and Law. Levels include, KS2, KS3, GCSE, A-Level and undergraduate. I am also an experienced 11+ tutor, for both the CEM and GL formats, and have successfully prepared students for Independent School exams. Currently teaching at a Further Education College in London. Have experience of teaching at all levels, including Schools, Colleges/Universities. My students are encouraged to achieve their potential by being challenged and gain confidence in their studies. I believe all students can succeed if they have the willingness to work and have a tutor who provides guidance and motivation. I have an excellent success rate across all levels.

How would you describe your teaching style?

I produce individual tailored learning plans and resources for each student. I conduct an initial diagnostic test, and based on that, we agree objectives. Each of my students is challenged so as to ensure that they reach and exceed their potential. I ensure all students understand all concepts taught, if something is not understood different strategies are employed to ensure that there are no gaps in understanding. Regular feedback is given to students as well as parent/guardian.

What qualifications do you have?

University University of Westminster PGCE (Postgraduate Certificate in Education) University of Kent at Canterbury Law (LLB) School John Hampden Grammar Sixth Form A level English Literature, A: Geography, A: Business Studies: A The Cressex School, High Wycombe 7 GCSES at Grades A-C

Tell us about your experience...

I have been tutoring for 20 years, with students from both state and independent schools. I have tutored across a range of subjects and abilities, with excellent success rates, and feedback. I am a fully qualified teacher who has an up to date DBS check. My tutoring credentials have been gained through working in numerous institutions, and i am also a current examiner for various exam boards at GCSE and A level. Am also a UCAS tutor so can provide advice and guidance in this regard.

What locations do you tutor in?

I tutor in Buckinghamshire and Berkshire, and internationally in terms of online tuition. I am prepared to do house visits, however would need to charge an additional fee to cover fuel and travel time.

What is your personal message to students?

I am an experienced teacher who encourages students to achieve their potential by challenging them. I believe all students can succeed if they have the willingness to work and have a tutor who provides guidance and motivation.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Yes
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: Buckinghamshire, Berkshire
Online tutor: No
Subjects: 11 Plus Eleven Plus
  Business Management GCSE, A LEVEL
  English KS2, KS3, GCSE, A LEVEL
  Geography KS3, GCSE, A LEVEL
  History KS3, GCSE, A LEVEL
  Politics A LEVEL
  Law A LEVEL, DEGREE LEVEL