Maria V

back to the directory
£ 30.00-35.00 p/h

I am a fully qualified English Language and Literature tutor with 6 years of experience in private tutoring. My highest priorities are the needs and interests of my students which help me plan and deliver engaging and interesting lessons.

How would you describe your teaching style?

I give all my energy to deliver each lesson as best as I can,and I plan it depending on each student's individual needs and interests. I try to make students feel comfortable around me, be themselves and grow through our lessons. It is important for me that the students realise there will always be control of the lesson but I don't want them to be scared of me. If anything,I want them to look up to me,like I did with my teachers when I was their age.

What qualifications do you have?

Education And Qualifications 2019 Qualified Teacher Status, Reference Number: 1976088 2019 Enchanced DBS Certificate, Certificate Number: 001675032605 2009-2014 BEd of English Language And Literature (7.16 out of 10), National And Kapodistrian University of Athens 2019 Safeguarding Children Certificate- Level 2 2019 Safeguarding Against Radicalisation-The Prevent Duty 2019 Autism Awareness Certificate

Tell us about your experience...

Being a private teacher for 6 years,has given me a great experience on how to approach children aged between 6 to 18, and in some cases even adults. Each children is special and different,and I had to deal with a lot of issues that required not only educational but also psychological and emotional support.

What locations do you tutor in?

Chatham, Higham, Gillingham, Rainham

What is your personal message to students?

Let's have fun learning! :)

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: DBS
Home-based tutor: No
Travelling tutor: Chatham, Higham, Gillingham, Rainham
Online tutor: No
Subjects: English Primary
  English GCSE
  Classical Greek