Manjot K

back to the directory
£ 15.00-25.00 p/h

My name is Manjot and I am an undergraduate Pharmacy student at De Montfort University. Maths and Science can be challenging and confusing for some. My vision is to offer a pathway to assist students to achieve their educational goals. I would love to work with students that are looking for guidance and experience to help drive them to succeed in their goals. I am an online based tutor who uses practical simulations, exam questions as well as a variety of learning styles to create an understanding and easy-going learning environment. My approach is to identify areas of improvement, and address these through demonstration and supervised work, then reinforce the learning areas via revision, structured work and assessment. The ultimate aim is to make sure tutees reach a point at which they no longer require a tutor. In 2016, I completed my GCSEs, and obtained 9 A*-B's and 1C. In 2018, I completed my A levels in Chemistry, Biology and Mathematics. I studied Physics to AS level and obtained a place to study Pharmacy at University while at sixth form. I am passionate about embracing learning and have worked as a student and teaching consultant previously, hence I understand the challenges which students face within the classroom. Studying an intense course such as pharmacy, I am aware of what is required to get into a good university and study one of the toughest subjects. Thus, I can help students prepare for further education. I aim to create a good rapport with my students and make their learning as enjoyable as possible by breaking down their misconceptions into very simple and easy-to-understand steps. Send me a message if you think I'd be a great fit! I love to work with all kinds of individuals of all different abilities. I'll always endeavour to give you my best and ensure that I teach in a way that suits you or your child.

How would you describe your teaching style?

What qualifications do you have?

Tell us about your experience...

What locations do you tutor in?

What is your personal message to students?

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Yes
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: No
Online tutor: I tutor via Skype or using Zoom. I am quite adaptable so whichever method is easiest for the student.
Subjects: Science GCSE/KS3/Primary School
  Maths GCSE/KS3/Primary School