Lucy K

back to the directory
£ 15.00-30.00 p/h

Hi everyone! I'm Lucy, I'm a linguist, teacher and tutor with over 4 years of private and classroom teaching and tutoring both at home and abroad in French and Italian, having lived in both countries and graduated from the University of Warwick with a degree in Modern Languages. With family in both France and Italy I can get you speaking, listening, reading and writing in either language quickly and organically so that before you know it, you can master the language with ease and confidence. I have also been teaching English as a foreign language in the classroom and privately online for the last 3 years with huge success rates, taking people to the Proficiecny exams with Pearson and Cambridge exam boards, plus GCSE English and SATS preparation. I can work on all 4 skills, including spoken skills such as business English and presentation skills in English. I plan fun, dynamic lessons using audio, video and current topics or texts to put you right in the heart of not only the language, but the people and the culture. I truly believe anyone can learn a language, and it would be a pleasure to help you on that journey, young or old, polyglot or really polynot - I will get you there!

How would you describe your teaching style?

What qualifications do you have?

Tell us about your experience...

What locations do you tutor in?

What is your personal message to students?

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Yes
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: No
Online tutor: I tutor via Zoom, Skype and I currently work for a Chinese platform called Likeshuo
Subjects: French A1 - C2
  Italian A1 - C1
  English as a foreign language A1 - C2
  English A level