Louise V

back to the directory
£ 35.00-45.00 p/h

Hello, are you looking for support in Maths then look no further. I realise Maths can pose various difficulties for students and I would love to support you in reaching your goal ie. Confidence with a certain topic or working towards a test or exam. I have been teaching Maths for over 15 years and love the subject. I am currently teaching Maths up to A-level. I do also believe in life-long learning, therefore I am currently completing my Masters in Mathematical Education.

How would you describe your teaching style?

Teacher and student-led discussions propmpted by questioning. Student focussed activities. Making use of interactive tools to help my students gain more confidence.

What qualifications do you have?

I have a Bachelors degree in Education with Mathematics. I am also currently completing my Masters in Mathematical Education.

Tell us about your experience...

I have been teaching for over 15 years. My teaching experience ranges from Year 7 to Year 13. I am currently teaching in a Private school and enjoy teaching Maths and enspiring my students. I enjoy using various methods and manipulatives to help my students achieve their best. I believe my students enjoy my classes and I have an excellent relationship with my students.

What locations do you tutor in?

Suffolk within 15 miles from Framlingham

What is your personal message to students?

I can help you become confident in Mathematics. My easy nature and love for the subject will help you in your approach whether this is to grasp a certain topic or help you on your way to completing an exam. As long as you are willing to work and commit, I believe together we can move you closer to your goal. Lessons will be 45 minutes long either via an online platform or in person (if the Covid-situation allows).

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Yes
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor:
Online tutor: Skype / Zoom
Subjects: Maths GCSE
  Maths A-level