Loralie R

back to the directory
£ 38.00-42.00 p/h

I am a medical doctor, private tutor, Higher Education Academy Associate Fellow and a Mum of 3. I am a GP Registrar and studied Medicine at the University of Manchester. I have also been studying Spanish for more than 10 years, and achieved a diploma while studying Medicine and working in Madrid. As a parent of 3 I understand the challenges that children and parents are facing during this pandemic. You might be looking for some regular tuition as a refresher of the year's work or for exam preparation. I work with both the pupil and the parents to increase academic confidence and work towards your own goals.

How would you describe your teaching style?

Prior to our first lesson I will ask you for the subject area, exam board/curriculum followed so I can familiarise myself with the material. In the first lesson I will find out where there may be problem areas and we can agree on goals for any time period. I`m particularly interested in helping students find a learning style that suits them, as I truly believe this is the best way to enjoy, and succeed, in any subject. I am flexible in my approaches to teaching - I use questioning, discussion, presenting, quizzes and games.

What qualifications do you have?

Medicine - MBChB with European Studies 2011 Spanish in Health Sciences - Diploma 2009 Higher Education Academy - Associate Fellow 2013 ILM 5 Diploma in Coaching 2020 A2 levels AAA, AS level A, GCSE 7A* 2A

Tell us about your experience...

I have 8 years experience of teaching primary and secondary pupils, as well as medical students.

What locations do you tutor in?

Home or online

What is your personal message to students?

Please contact me if you would like to find out more about how I run my lessons or any further information.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: DBS
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: No
Online tutor: Zoom/Microsoft Teams
Subjects: 11 Plus Primary
  Biology GCSE
  Biology A level
  Chemistry GCSE
  Maths GCSE
  Maths Primary