Lewis B

back to the directory
£ 15.00-0.00 p/h

I am based around Sheffield city centre for face-to-face tutoring, however I am also happy to provide online tutoring via Zoom or Skype (or something similar). Although I am new to tutoring, I have been volunteering for the Coronavirus Tutoring Initiative (CTI), which aims to support students who are unable to access private tutoring; I currently tutor five A-level students via email. My lessons are always based around the needs of each individual student - everyone has different strengths and weaknesses in mathematics, so I tailor my tutoring around this. In general, I will ask what topics my students may be struggling with before each lesson; a typical lesson would then begin with me going through some of these, explaining concepts/ideas and methods to answer questions. As practice is so important in maths, I will typically spend around half of the lesson going through practice questions with students to ensure they are comfortable with any questions thrown at them, however this can easily be altered depending on the needs of the student. My related academic qualifications include: - A* in A-level Mathematics - A in AS-level Further Mathematics - 9 in GCSE Mathematics - A in GCSE Statistics - A in GCSE Physics

How would you describe your teaching style?

What qualifications do you have?

Tell us about your experience...

What locations do you tutor in?

What is your personal message to students?

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: No
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: Within a 2 mile radius of Sheffield city centre
Online tutor: No
Subjects: Maths A-level