Legjende S

back to the directory
£ 30.00-40.00 p/h

I am a Masters student with a degree in History from the University of Warwick and I have two years of experience tutoring students and developing their skills in English and History. I have taught over 15 students in the past and I am hoping to expand my services and provide tailored sessions for students. As a tutor my methodology centres around the student and their current grades and work, in order to understand each individuals needs. References provided upon request.

How would you describe your teaching style?

My teaching style is to work on weaknesses while consolidating strengths. I believe that a student is capable of communicating their weaknesses which will allow me to tailor specific lessons. I believe a general and vague approach to tutoring is ineffective as each student has their own pace of learning and level of understanding.

What qualifications do you have?

Masters in Financial Journalism, City, University of London: Distinction predicted History and Sociology at The University of Warwick: 2:1 A Levels: Philosophy A*, History B, English B GCSE: 9 A*-C

Tell us about your experience...

I have over two years of experience with tutoring students from GCSE to Undergraduate level. I have helped over 15 students reach their target grades and develop their writing and analytical skills. I have also volunteered as a tutor and teaching assistant during my time at The University of Warwick.

What locations do you tutor in?

I tutor online.

What is your personal message to students?

Regardless of your current grade or weaknesses, I will help you set goals and work towards them.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Yes
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: No
Online tutor: I tutor via Zoom, Teams and Skype
Subjects: History GCSE
  History A Levels
  History Undergraduate
  English GCSE
  English A Levels