Katie S

back to the directory
£ 30.00-30.00 p/h

I am recent graduate of Imperial College London with an Upper Second Class Masters degree in Physics, and I'm currently available to take on students that might need extra maths tuition at GCSE level - I’m happy to tutor any age! I can to go into more depth about anything that you might find interesting, whether thats Maths or Physics. Due to the current COVID-19 situation, I will be conducting all of my tutoring online. All you need is a device with access to the internet. In the future, I will be based in Brighton - I will be able to offer any students based in this area in-person tutoring once it is safe to do so. For each of my students, I can provide a set of notes that I have put together myself. We can work through these together, create our own notes, or work through examples, homework and past papers. I am more than happy to tailor each lesson to the student. I can provide individual access to a Google Drive folder with the notes on so that my students can look back over the work we have done in each lesson.

How would you describe your teaching style?

I'm a friendly and patient tutor - there are no silly questions! I'm happy to go at any pace, and can personalise my lessons to any student. We can go over notes, homework, or example questions, and make sure that you understand the concepts fully to boost your grade or just to help you enjoy maths more!

What qualifications do you have?

I am recent graduate of Imperial College London with an Upper Second Class Masters degree in Physics. As a Physics MSci student, my degree choice requires very quick learning skills, mathematical ability, and analytical thinking. This has allowed me to achieve 10 GCSE's at A-A*. I have also achieved A-levels in Mathematics, Further Mathematics, and Physics all at an A*, and Chemistry at an A.

Tell us about your experience...

Throughout my studies I have been involved in many extra-curricular academic activities, projects, and worldwide competitions, allowing me a great insight into the academic world and how to progress through the educational system. I have worked as an academic in university research departments, as a policy officer for the Royal Astronomical Society, and worked with young children using a mobile Planetarium.

What locations do you tutor in?

For now, all my tutoring will be conducted online. In the future, I will be conducting my tutoring in person and online in Brighton.

What is your personal message to students?

Don't be afraid to just jump in! Contact me to get started.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: No
Home-based tutor: No
Travelling tutor: No
Online tutor: I tutor via Google Meet
Subjects: Maths GCSE