Katie L

back to the directory
£ 30.00-35.00 p/h

My name is Ms. Linnane and I hold a PGCE in Primary Education from St. Mary's University, Twickenham. I also hold a BA (Honours) in Early Childhood Studies. I have worked as a successful class teacher in a range of 'Outstanding' and 'Good' schools in Harrow and Ealing over the past six years. I have taught children across the full primary age group from 4 to 11 years. During this time, I have helped pupils to achieve excellent results, particularly when I taught Year 2 SATs for the first three years of my teaching career. I also hold the TEFL Certificate which qualifies me to teach English as a second language to children and adults. I can cover all areas of the primary school curriculum. This can include tuition in reading, writing, maths, spelling, grammar, or any other areas of children's learning from 4 to 11 years. I can also provide tuition sessions for home-schooled children. In addition to this, I can provide English language tuition to all age groups, including secondary-aged children and adults. I offer a free initial consultation to assess your child's learning needs. From this consultation, I will plan the tutoring sessions, so that they are tailored specifically to your child. In light of the current pandemic, I am happy to tutor at your home or online to suit your needs. Looking forward to hearing from you!

How would you describe your teaching style?

I take a firm but encouraging approach to my teaching. I challenge my pupils, so that I know that they are working to their full potential and meeting their learning goals. I am highly organised in my teaching and I ensure that my lessons are tailored specifically to my pupil's learning needs.

What qualifications do you have?

BA (First Class Honours) Early Childhood Studies PGCE Primary Education 120 Hour Professional TEFL Certificate MA Creative Writing (Currently studying)

Tell us about your experience...

I have worked as a class teacher in a range of 'Outstanding' and 'Good' schools in West London for the past six years. I have taught years 2, 3, 4 and 5, spending three years teaching in Year 2. I have a consistent record of achieving excellent results for my pupils. I have also lead various areas of the curriculum, including KS1 Maths, the Creative Curriculum and a school library service. I have also worked as an NQT mentor.

What locations do you tutor in?

Chesham, Amersham, Watford, Hemel Hempstead, Tring, Wendover, High Wycombe, Chalfont St. Peter, Chalfont St. Giles, Chorleywood, Rickmansworth.

What is your personal message to students?

If you hire me as your child's tutor, I can promise you a professional, conscientious, encouraging and determined approach that will support your child in achieving their full learning potential.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Standard DBS check
Home-based tutor: No
Travelling tutor: Chesham, Amersham, Hemel Hempstead, Watford, High Wycombe, Wendover, Tring, Chorleywood, Chalfonts, Rickmansworth, Gerrards Cross, Great Missenden, Ashley Green
Online tutor: I can tutor via Skype or Zoom.
Subjects: Primary Education 4 to 11 years
  English Primary (4 -11 years)
  Maths Primary (4 -11 years)
  Science Primary (4 -11 years)
  English as a foreign language Children and Adults
  Religious Studies Primary (4 -11 years)
  Reading and Phonics Primary (4 -11 years)