Katherine A

back to the directory
£ 20.00-30.00 p/h

I am a fully qualified primary teacher, with 18 years experience teaching years 1 - 4. I left the classroom 3 years ago to work as a teacher for a local charity. I have been tutoring face to face with children in years 1 -6 and due to the recent situation have looked to move my tutoring online. All lessons follow the National Curriculum and I tailor all my lessons to the individual child, focusing on building confidence to achieve the child's full potential. I am flexible to fit around a family's requirements and lessons are available 7 days a week. I can provide a timetable of work to be covered, use a range of resources and teaching approaches that will support children with their learning and send regular feedback to parents.

How would you describe your teaching style?

Supportive, patient, adapt to individual learning styles, practical activities as well as written, also use online games to enhance learning.

What qualifications do you have?

BEd teaching degree 2:1 CEOP trained - teaching online Safety

Tell us about your experience...

I have 18 years primary teaching experience, teaching years 1 - 6 as well as tutoring children in year 2, 4, 5 and 6.

What locations do you tutor in?

Face to Face Milton Keynes and surrounding areas only. Online, any location.

What is your personal message to students?

I will be patient and like you to be honest, if there is something you don;'t understand we will revisit as many times as you want/need us to. I would like you to work hard and I will ensure I plan lessons and activities that you will enjoy and achieve.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: yes, enhanced DBS
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: No
Online tutor: I am starting out with online tutoring, I ill look to use Zoom or Microsoft Teams but open to request fro different platforms.
Subjects: English Primary years 1-6
  Maths Primary years 1-6