Karolina J

back to the directory
£ 15.00-30.00 p/h

I have currently completed my first year as a Bsc Psychology student at Bangor University. i have experience in teaching reading to young children, english as a second language and maths up to GCSE level. I further have 3 years of experience in teaching piano to beginners and have had students who have passed grade 1 exams. price list: (per hour) - reception and primary: £15 - KS3: £20 -GCSE: £25 -A-level: £30 -Piano: £15 (30 minutes), £20 (1 hour)

How would you describe your teaching style?

I see myself as a fun teacher who is passionate in sharing my skills and helping people achieve the best grades they can. I have a student-centred teaching approach where I believe that it is important to give children a voice, choice, and autonomy to take control of their own learning. In this way i believe that they will show pride in themselves and their achievements.

What qualifications do you have?

GCSE: Maths (A), English (B), Physics (A) A-level: Psychology (A) Able to play piano to grade 7 standard

Tell us about your experience...

I have 3 years in private tuition in piano, 2 years of which were at a private music centre I further have 3 years experience in teaching English and maths at a primary level, including teaching young how to read and do basic numerical sums. I further have experience in volunteering in a GCSE maths classroom whilst studying for my A-levels and mentoring students who had English as their second language in GCSE and reading.

What locations do you tutor in?

i am able to tutor in: english, maths, primary education, physics and psychology as well as giving beginner piano lessons up to a grade 2 standard. i am able to travel to a variety of locations in central london, barnet, potters bar and enfield

What is your personal message to students?

If you believe that you are falling behind on school work, especially as a result of the corona-virus lockdown, I would be willing to help you achieve your desired grades whilst making lessons fun and relaxed. I will teach new tricks and methods in essay writing, critical thinking as well as number skills which can be transferred to the real world. I know maths usually seems as daunting and terrifying subject to some but with the right guidance and skills you will see that maths can actually be quite fun.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: no
Home-based tutor: No
Travelling tutor: north london, central london, potters bar, enfield
Online tutor: No
Subjects: English learning to read, ks1, ks2, ks3, GCSE
  Maths reception, ks1, ks2, ks3, GCSE
  Music piano (beginners - grade 2)
  Primary Education english and maths
  Physics gcse
  Psychology gcse, A-level