Julie T

back to the directory
£ 30.00-50.00 p/h

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to read my profile. I am a friendly, qualified teacher - BA(Hons) English Literature and PGCE English, with 15 years experience. I still work, part-time, in mainstream secondary education, and I am also an examiner for AQA English Language. I am also qualified as a dyslexia specialist - PGCE SEND Dyslexia - and have tutored students in ways to access mainstream education, and how to approach exam revision. I have 10 years experience of teaching Media Studies at both GCSE and A Level.

How would you describe your teaching style?

Friendly and relaxed. I also think it’s important to build confidence in students.

What qualifications do you have?

BA(Hons) English Literature, PGCE English, PGCE SEND Dyslexia.

Tell us about your experience...

I have been teaching English in mainstream, secondary education for 16 years. I also teach Media Studies at GCSE and A Level. I also tutor students with dyslexia, and am qualified to carry out diagnostic tests too.

What locations do you tutor in?

Within 10 miles of Trowbridge. Bath. Within 5 miles of Chipping Sodbury.

What is your personal message to students?

Thank you for taking the time to read this. Choosing a personal tutor can be a big decision, but it’s definitely the right one to make! It’s my job to give you confidence and help you access the subjects and examinations that you may find difficult, or that are really important to you. I teach in a secondary school part-time and my students would say I’m friendly and good at explaining things. I hope you decide I am the right tutor for you.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Yes
Home-based tutor: No
Travelling tutor: 10 miles around the Trowbridge area
Online tutor: I tutor via ‘Skype’ and ‘Zoom’
Subjects: English Key Stage 2 and Key Stage 3, GCSE examinations
  Media Studies GCSE and A Level
  Dyslexia tutoring Ages 11-18