Julie B

back to the directory
£ 35.00-35.00 p/h

I am a highly experienced English tutor, able to assist in the preparation for exams including 11*, entrance exams, GCSEs and A Levels. I also encourage confidence in the subject and can help with more general improvement. Lessons are conducted online so students can learn in the comfortable and relaxed home environment, without the need for travel. References available.

How would you describe your teaching style?

My teaching style is friendly and relaxed whilst giving support and encouragement.

What qualifications do you have?

B.Sc. (Hons.), Dip. E.L.S., Postgraduate Certificate in Education by Independent Study

Tell us about your experience...

I have been tutoring for twenty years and have helped many students, including children from as young as eight, to A Level pupils. I have also provided tuition for adults wishing to improve their English, either as native speakers or as a foreign language.

What locations do you tutor in?


What is your personal message to students?

Please feel free to contact me by email to discuss any particular concerns you may have. I can make a difference for you and will be very glad to help.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: CRB
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: No
Online tutor: I tutor via Skype.
Subjects: English as a foreign language 11 Plus, Common Entrance, GCSE, A LEVEL
  English 11 Plus, Common Entrance, GCSE, A LEVEL
  11 Plus Verbal Reasoning, Non-Verbal Reasoning
  English Literature 11 Plus, Common Entrance, GCSE, A LEVEL