Joe G

back to the directory
£ 10.00-20.00 p/h

I charge £10 for all my session, with the exception of A-Levels which is £20 per hour.

How would you describe your teaching style?

I am rather versatile and change according to the needs of my student. I appreciate that, for example, an adult learner may want an ease into the course or a complete challenge to get started. I use various different methods and I welcome feedback. I give some students homework and this generally will be marked and returned on the same day.

What qualifications do you have?

I studied at the University of Sheffield where I read Modern Languages (Russian, Spanish and Polish). I also have experience teaching French, German and ESL. If you do need a tutor for Italian or British Sign Language, I can certainly recommend some people.

Tell us about your experience...

I have been tutoring for approximately 7 years. I have had the opportunity to be a teaching assistant at the University of Valencia, and I have taken teaching placements in numerous schools in Bridgend and Sheffield. I am currently tutoring a few KS3 and A-Level students at the moment.

What locations do you tutor in?

Online only.

What is your personal message to students?

I have had many wonderful years tutoring students of all ages. I would like to carry this on as it would be useful to have flexible income whilst I am studying my Master's degree. I do have a terms and conditions document that must be read. But if you have questions, please feel free to ask.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Yes
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: No
Online tutor: I tutor via Zoom
Subjects: Russian Beginners' to intermediate
  Spanish Beginners' to intermediate / KS2 - A Level
  German Beginners' to intermediate / KS2 - A Level
  French Beginners' to intermediate / KS2 - A Level
  English as a foreign language All levels