Jessica D

back to the directory
£ 15.00-20.00 p/h

I am an English BA student who studied at the University of Bristol from 2016 to 2019, graduating with a 2:1 grade. I am now continuing my studies at the University of Bristol by pursuing an MA in Film and Television. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, I am unsure when I will graduate from my MA as all teaching has been cut. As a product of this, I am looking to fill my time with teaching students who made need online help during this period of uncertainty. In my first year of university, I volunteered as a home tutor for primary school children with Jacari Bristol, a scheme which helps tutor children where English is not their first language. I really enjoyed making each lesson stimulating and fun and would enjoy getting back into a tutoring environment. I have A-Levels in English (A), Media Studies (A) and History (B) so am ideally looking to tutor A-level students or GCSE students. However, my experience with primary school children equally means I am keen to help anyone with their learning, and hope I can help inspire students during this period of isolation.

How would you describe your teaching style?

What qualifications do you have?

Tell us about your experience...

What locations do you tutor in?

What is your personal message to students?

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: No
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: No
Online tutor: I can tutor via Skype or Google Hangout
Subjects: Media Studies A Level or GCSE
  English A Level or GCSE