JENNY B

back to the directory
£ 40.00-40.00 p/h

Having retired after over thirty years of teaching, I now tutor and enjoy helping pupils reach their full potential. I specialise in the teaching of Maths and English in KS2 and KS3. However, I am also qualified to teach pupils with specific learning difficulties,such as dyslexia, and with older individuals, this often involves helping them develop efficient revision and exam techniques, suited to their personal learning style. I have a gentle, caring approach, and teach in a manner where pupils quickly see progress and are able to develop the skills and confidence needed to succeed.

How would you describe your teaching style?

I am a patient teacher and I am able to choose different teaching styles to suit individual pupils. I have a gentle, but thorough approach to teaching.

What qualifications do you have?

BA (HONS) CERT. Ed Post graduate Diploma in dyslexia

Tell us about your experience...

I have taught for forty years across the 7-18 age range, specialising in Maths and English. During the latter part of my career, I was Head of a Secondary Learning Support Department and I greatly enjoyed helping students who had difficulties with their learning.

What locations do you tutor in?

I work from home In Crowborough, East Sussex.

What is your personal message to students?

Confidence is the key to success. Let me help you to believe in your abilities.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Yes DBS
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: No
Online tutor: No
Subjects: English KS2 / KS3
  Maths KS2 / KS3
  Support for students with dyslexia