Jameelah W

back to the directory
£ 10.00-25.00 p/h

Hello, My name is Jameelah and I'm currently studying Mathematics at a top Russell Group University in London. I have previous experience in tutoring family and friends at GCSE and A-Level in Mathematics. With my hard work ethic, I achieved an A* at GCSE Maths and an A at A-Level. I am willing to help students understand the why and how in Maths which will enable them to reach their full potential. Maths can be portrayed simply as a set of building blocks. To understand the challenging questions, the understanding of the foundations need to be strong. I am here to solidify the foundations and to help you achieve your goal. I understand that Maths isn't everyone's forte, but for those who are looking to improve their Mathematical skills, I am here. I am someone who listens, to understand the students thought processes so that they can independently do their work with confidence. Being an individual with dyslexia, I have developed skills to help with my learning, and understand different tools that can aid different individuals with their specific learning. I am able to offer a free lesson, as well as a price list for my tutoring. I am happy to tutor online or in person. Please message me or contact me if you're interested or for any further queries. All the best, Jameelah

How would you describe your teaching style?

What qualifications do you have?

Tell us about your experience...

What locations do you tutor in?

What is your personal message to students?

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: No
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor:
Online tutor: Via Zoom
Subjects: Maths GCSE
  Maths A Level
  Maths KS3