Jack E

back to the directory
£ 25.00-35.00 p/h

Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to read my profile. I am a recent graduate from Durham University, where I studied History and Politics achieving a 2:1, and have lots of experience working with children. This ranges from volunteering on a summer camp over 5 years teaching outdoor skills, to the fact that I am currently working in a school in west London as a learning support assistant. I am an enthusiastic and resilient teacher, and am quick to build a rapport with children, which I feel is a crucial aid of the learning process. I am very flexible with what I can teach so do feel free to ask, and am happy to do a couple of trial sessions at a lower rate if you want to see how things go.

How would you describe your teaching style?

My teaching style is collaborative in nature. I take the time to understand the needs of the child before designing lessons which fit their requirements. I tried to keep things interesting and engaging wherever possible. However, I understand that there are naturally always going to be instances where the child wouldn't enjoy what they're doing and some stricter direction is required.

What qualifications do you have?

BA (Hons) in history and politics from Durham University (2:1). A Levels - History (A*), Politics (A*), Economics (A*), Maths AS (A) GCSEs - 8A*s, 1A, and 1B

Tell us about your experience...

I've volunteered on a summer camp teaching outdoor skills between 2014 and 2018. I'm currently working in a school in the learning support department. I've done countless job doing childcare / babysitting in my teenage years.

What locations do you tutor in?

South and central London.

What is your personal message to students?

Please get in touch if you are looking for a friendly tutor who could help you out with almost any academic issue.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Disclosure certificate
Home-based tutor: No
Travelling tutor: Clapham, Brixton, Camberwell, Battersea, Pimlico, Elephant and Castle, Rotherhithe, Westminster, Chelsea, Fulham
Online tutor: No
Subjects: 11 Plus GCSE, A-Level, and
  History Up to A-Level
  Economics Up to A-Level
  Politics Up to A-Level
  Maths Up to A Level
  All Science, English, French, Geography, and Religious Education Up to GCSE