Hayley H

back to the directory
£ 15.00-0.00 p/h

Hi! My name's Hayley, and I'm a third year Linguistics student at the University of Cambridge. I achieved a high 2.1 last year, and A*AA at A-Level. I have previous private tutoring experience with students of all ages and education levels. I also volunteered as a full-time teacher in China this summer, teaching English as a second language to primary school aged students. I know how to deliver productive and engaging lessons, and help students to achieve their individual goals. In my sessions, I aim to tailor my teaching to you and your needs - we will establish and focus on the specific aspects of the course you might be struggling with, and I will provide you with personalised feedback. We will design a clear timeline for your progress, so we can work towards specific goals and you know how best to manage your time. I am available outside of lesson time for help with editing or any specific questions you might have. I will do my best to create a relaxed and engaging learning environment. Feeling comfortable enough to ask questions, and being interested in the subject are both things which are so important for learning, and something I make a real priority. I'd love to meet and talk more about what you're looking for and what I can offer. Let me know when you're free!

How would you describe your teaching style?

What qualifications do you have?

Tell us about your experience...

What locations do you tutor in?

What is your personal message to students?

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Yes
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: No
Online tutor: I tutor via Zoom.
Subjects: English Primary, Secondary, A-Level
  Maths Primary, Secondary, A-Level
  English as a foreign language Beginner to Advanced
  Primary Education