Harriet D

back to the directory
£ 15.00-30.00 p/h

I am a Teaching Assistant for KS2 pupils and will be studying to gain a PGDE (diploma in Education) in September. I graduated from the University of Nottingham with a 2:1 degree in Geography, and have 11 GCSEs graded A*-B. As well as working with students in a school setting, I also have experience babysitting ages 3-11. Providing support for children comes in a multitude of different forms and I believe that my patience and experience as a TA has allowed me to recognise the best way to acknowledge and understand what kind of support different children may need and why. This has been supported by the knowledge I have acquired through enrolling in an online course “Understanding Behaviour that Challenges” (CACHE Level 2 certificate). I am a confidant and respectful graduate with an outstanding balance between creativity and academia. I have a passion for Art, Photography and Digital Illustration but have a degree in Geography that overlapped into many other fields of knowledge relating to the national curriculum. In my spare time I am a keen runner with tons of energy and I enjoy the simple things in life. I really look forward to being able to help support with your child's needs no matter how big or small.

How would you describe your teaching style?

What qualifications do you have?

Tell us about your experience...

What locations do you tutor in?

What is your personal message to students?

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Yes
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor:
Online tutor: No
Subjects: English
  Maths
  ICT