Hanna B

back to the directory
£ 35.00-37.00 p/h

I am an experienced online and face-to-face tutor with a teacher qualification (PGCE) and a PhD in chemical biology. I am passionate about science and about enthusing young people, even those who find science difficult to begin with.

How would you describe your teaching style?

I try to tailor my lessons to the needs of each student. Some students want to talk through topics, some want to do just exam-style questions, and some want to do a mixture of both.

What qualifications do you have?

PhD in Chemical Biology and PGCE (teacher training) in Secondary School Science

Tell us about your experience...

I have teaching experience at secondary schools (both 'conventional' schools and online schools). I have been tutoring students for over 7 years. Before becoming a teacher/tutor I used to work in academia and industry. I am also an assistant examiner and an author for various companies including Revision Buddies and Pearson.

What locations do you tutor in?

online and Broadstairs / Thanet area

What is your personal message to students?

Always ask questions, especially when you don't understand and want to clarify something. It is absolutely ok to make a mistake or ask a 'simple' question!

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: DBS
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: No
Online tutor: SKype, Zoom, Zhumu, Webex
Subjects: Chemistry up to A-level
  Biology up to A-level
  Physics up to GCSE level
  11 Plus
  German conversation, grammar, writing, listening
  English as a foreign language conversation, grammar, writing, listening
  Entrance Exams Science and non-verbal reasoning up to 16+