Gillian R

back to the directory
£ 27.00-30.00 p/h

Hi! I'm Gill and I would be delighted to become your personal tutor. I am currently a primary teacher and have 18 years teaching experience under my belt and 8 years experience of being a private tutor. English is my specialism up to GCSE level but I can also tutor all primary subjects and any English based subject up to GCSE level. I also have 4 children from 2 to 16! Please feel free to message any questions, I look forward to hearing from you.

How would you describe your teaching style?

Engaging, personal, fun, interactive and balanced.

What qualifications do you have?

11 GCSE's 5 A-Levels BA Hons (QTS) Education and English

Tell us about your experience...

I have taught in both ks1 and ks2 for 18 years after graduating from the Carnegie teaching faculty of Leeds Met University. I have tutored from primary to GCSE level for 10 years now. I am still a teaching so my work experience is still very much current. Having 4 children too really keeps me on my toes!

What locations do you tutor in?

I tutor in Denton's Green St Helens and ideally lessons will be in my downstairs study. There, you will receive your own book, use my text books, have access to any online resources and stationary. Lessons are recorded purely for safeguarding purposes.

What is your personal message to students?

Hi, I hope I can offer you some help during what can be challenging and worrying times. Whatever your ability or confidence level, I can really design a programme of study to suit YOU. I really look forward to hearing from you! Gill

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Yes dbs
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: No
Online tutor: No
Subjects: English Ks1, ks2, ks3, ks4
  11 Plus