Frederic C

back to the directory
£ 40.00-50.00 p/h

Experienced 11+ Maths and Computing tutor. I have a phD level background in Computer Science and Mathematics. I am currently taking on new students. Please get in touch for a first introductory lesson.

How would you describe your teaching style?

Every student is different and I will adapt my teaching style accordingly. The first lesson is usually spent on identifying the areas where I can help the student and working out the best approach for the student (Boosting confidence, Exam techniques, Challenging high achieving students by extending subject areas and working on harder problems)

What qualifications do you have?

I have a Masters in Computer Science and Applied Mathematics and PHD in "Stochastic Calculus Applied to Financial Markets". I have worked in the financial markets for over 20 years, involved in developing mathematical models .

Tell us about your experience...

I have been tutoring full time for the last 3 years and I am loving it. I started with my own children taking my son and daughter (home schooled) through the 11+ and 13+ exams. I decided to take on more students and have never looked back.

What locations do you tutor in?

Within 2-3 miles of Central London. Westminster, Kensington&Chelsea preferred.

What is your personal message to students?

When I teach Maths or Computing I try to make it interesting and show how it is used in real life examples that a student can relate to. It is so much easier to put in the 'Hard Work' when you are enjoying it!

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Yes
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: Kensington & Chelsea
Online tutor: Skype
Subjects: Maths 11+, 13+, GCSE, A-Level
  Computing 11+,13+, GCSE, A-Level
  11 Plus