Farrah J

back to the directory
£ 35.00-50.00 p/h

I have ten years experience to date . I teach from ages 3 years to GCSE level, in English , maths and science. I will build a bond with your child so that he or she is at ease with me . I am patient and work to the child's needs. I am through and ensure each topic is understood. Homework will be given for practice. I prepare children for entrance examinations for private schools and Grammar schools. For the prep in these exams I would also cover verbal reasoning and non verbal reasoning. As the competition is so fierce I aim to cover the curriculum twice. The last few months would be doing practice papers - ensuring accuracy and completing the papers to time. Also interview skills and public speaking. Primary school - I would ensure the basics are solid. In English I would pay particular attention to reading, as it is key to understand what you read, whether it is reading a novel or comprehension text or problem solving maths questions. Reading also broadens your creativity and imagination. Maths would start with Adding and subtracting , timetables and move on from there, depending on age and ability. I also do group tuitions - ages 3 - 6 years of age. (only if there are enough students ) there is flexibility even if your child is beyond the age age range stated. If you require any further information please contact me on : 07976 176 924, or email me : Fjivf1975@gmail.com Farrah

How would you describe your teaching style?

I pride myself on promoting happiness and confidence in children throughout their education. Learning can be fun in different aspects. Working with the child's strengths and building upon their weaknesses. It is key that he / she feel they are able to communicate at ease to gain results, No matter what the issue.

What qualifications do you have?

PGCE

Tell us about your experience...

I have ten years of teaching experience from being in a classroom to teaching one to one. I have taught children with different abilities I pride myself on producing results and working to the child's ability. Helping him/ her gain confidence and understanding. I communicate and connect with children at ease. Always happy to answer questions, however many times they need to be asked!! I teach a wide age range from 3 years up to GCSE. Core subjects are Maths, English, Science, Verbal reasoning, and Non verbal reasoning. In the younger age group it would be an all rounded approach, building a solid foundation. I communicate fully with the parents / guardians and will give advise and feed back. If there are particular concerns then we will address them together.

What locations do you tutor in?

Greater London

What is your personal message to students?

Believe in yourself. Continuity is key to taking the stress out studying. I keep students motivated, work with different methods and material unique to that student, in order to create understanding and confidence. I always give 100 % ensuring that he or she has full understanding of what they learning and happy as they progress through their education.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: yes
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor:
Online tutor: Zoom
Subjects: 11 Plus
  English GCSE
  Maths GCSE
  Primary Education all primary years
  11 Plus
  science 7 years up to GCSE