Fabianna D

back to the directory
£ 10.00-15.00 p/h

Hi, I'm Fabianna. I study psychology at Cambridge university and have more than 3 years tutoring experience for a range of ages in maths, English and the 11+ entrance exam.. I have been professionally trained and possess the skills needed to create a fun yet effective learning environment. Look forward to hearing from you soon!

How would you describe your teaching style?

I like to use a firm but fun method to engage children whilst still ensuring they are working at their fullest potential. I use a baseline test to see the student's weakest areas and work with the student to create a 4-week plan tailored to them to strengthen these weaknesses. I believe that visual resources work well for younger children but use a mix of practise tests and quizzes to ensure progress

What qualifications do you have?

11 GCSEs A*-A A-Level: - psychology (A) - Sociology (A*) - Biology (B)

Tell us about your experience...

- worked for a well known tutoring company for almost 3 years. during this time have tutored a range of ages, learned the best techniques for tutoring maths, English and the 11+ - also taught dance to young children so I am very patient and work well with children from all backgrounds - mentored many older children

What locations do you tutor in?

- online sessions are available to all - home sessions available in Coventry or Cambridge depending on time of year

What is your personal message to students?

I just aim to help you improve your weakest areas on a tailored schedule that suits you. Hopefully, we can build a respectful and fun tutor-student bond that makes you feel confident enough to challenge yourself and master your weakest areas

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: yes
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: No
Online tutor: I tutor via Microsoft Teams
Subjects: English Key stage 1,2,3
  Maths Key stage 1,2,3
  11 Plus 11+