Erica N

back to the directory
£ 25.00-40.00 p/h

I am a qualified primary teacher offering one to one private tuition covering all subjects within the Primary Curriculum. I am a friendly, kind, passionate, enthusiastic and supportive individual who is able to relate to specific learning needs and areas for development within subjects. I adapt my teaching to meet the individual learning needs and interests of the children I tutor so that their lessons are interesting and meaningful to them as this is vital to ensure progress and good attitudes towards the subject(s) focused on. Alongside private tuition, I work as a teacher in Somerset. -I am fully DBS checked. -Qualified primary teacher with QTS. -Experience of teaching and tutoring children between the ages of 5-11. -Can cover all areas of the Key Stage One and Key Stage Two National Curriculum. -Flexible days/hours. -Available throughout the school holidays as well as term time. I have offered private tuition for over 5 years and currently have many happy clients. All of my clients are making good progress and improvement as a result of my direct input which has also been recognised by their school teachers also. Two previous pupils passed their SATs tests as a result of my additional lessons. I have had a range of experience working with children in an educational and social context since I was 16 years old. I also drive and have held a full UK licence for over 7 years. I am primarily available during weekday evenings but can make an exception so please do enquire as I work on a diary basis. Online tuition available via Zoom.

How would you describe your teaching style?

I take a firm but encouraging approach to my teaching. I challenge my pupils, so that I know that they are working to their full potential and meeting their learning goals. I am highly organised in my teaching and I ensure that my lessons are tailored specifically to my pupil's learning needs and interests.

What qualifications do you have?

Bachelor of Arts (Hons) Education Studies- Upper Second Class PGCE Primary and Early Years (5-11) with QTS Masters of Arts (MA) Professional Practice (currently studying)

Tell us about your experience...

I have worked in a range of 'Outstanding' and 'Good' schools in Somerset over the past two years as a supply teacher. Before this, I was teaching for a year in Year 4. I have taught Reception Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7 and Year 8; so my knowledge and experience is broad. I have a consistent record of achieving excellent results for my pupils.

What locations do you tutor in?

Shepton Mallet

What is your personal message to students?

If you hire me as your child's tutor, I can promise you a professional, conscientious, encouraging and determined approach that will support your child in achieving their full learning potential.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Yes
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: No
Online tutor: I tutor via Zoom
Subjects: Primary Education EYFS, KS1, KS2