Ella T

back to the directory
£ 20.00-35.00 p/h

Hello, My name is Ella, I am a graduate of the University of Sussex having studied International Relations and French (2:1 overall with a First in French). I am a friendly person with a love of the french language and the opportunities it has given me. I would love to pass this passion on to any student of mine. I am currently living in London, and I am happy to travel around the city to my students or if you don`t live in London I will offer online tutorials as well. I`ve been studying french since I was 3 years old and have just graduated from the University of Sussex having studied International Relations with French. My outcome for the french portion of my degree was a First, I am proud that the work I have put towards my studies has paid off over the years. During my time at university, I spent a year studying at Science Po, Grenoble in France. This year was conducted entirely in French, I loved the culture and environment I was in and would love for others to experience similar joy from having french as their second language. Aside from my studies, I have worked in both France and Brussels. In the summer of 2017 I was working in a hotel and restaurant in a small town just outside of Toulouse. This was a fully immersive experience as I was the only english speaker and the vast majority of our guests were french. I used this experience to prepare myself for university in France, as I was keen to improve upon my conversational french. Following my year abroad I spent the summer working in Brussels where I created a research portfolio for the Délégué Général aux Droits de l’Enfant, again entirely in French. The project was to inform the Belgium government on the successful primary education systems in place in other European countries, in order to improve upon their own. My teaching style is to ensure that the basics are very well covered, utilising these throughout the learning experience as to make the student more at ease. Having regular conversations on daily life and current events will also be at the centre of my teaching as I believe its essential to be able to converse with others easily, this is something I maintained throughout my studies and I found it made me far more confident and at ease with the language.

How would you describe your teaching style?

What qualifications do you have?

Tell us about your experience...

What locations do you tutor in?

What is your personal message to students?

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: No
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: Marylebone, Westminster, Victoria, Soho, Kensington, Chelsea, Holborn
Online tutor: I tutor via Skype and Zoom
Subjects: French Beginner, KS3, GCSE