Dave A

back to the directory
£ 20.00-60.00 p/h

I am a former university lecturer and currently work as a part-time Research Associate at the University of Leicester. I have recently submitted my Ph.D. from lockdown and particularly suited to guide A-Level, Access to HE, English as a second language, and first-year university students. I take into account your budget and availability when designing a course. I have specialist research experience across the social sciences and humanities but particularly suited to teach human geography, critical geopolitical, migration and ethnic relations, indigenous studies, cultural studies, and media/technology communication. Do visit my website and contact me for further information.

How would you describe your teaching style?

My teaching style is collaborative and holistic - I listen to the student's needs, wishes and feedback as well as spend time between sessions to read their work and base sessions on personalised feedback to build academic skills.

What qualifications do you have?

I have a BA, an MA, and am an associate fellow of the Higher Education Academy. I have recently submitted my Ph.D. on the

Tell us about your experience...

I have worked as a lecturer as a Graduate Teaching Assistant for the past four years whilst completing my Ph.D. on the dynamics between comedy, politics, and (emerging) social/political change in the UK.

What locations do you tutor in?

Because of coronavirus, I will only be teaching virtually.

What is your personal message to students?

Check out my website and contact me to find out more or arrange a course.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: no
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: No
Online tutor: I tutor via skype or zoom
Subjects: Geography Up to Ph.D.
  Politics Up to Ph.D.
  Media Studies Up to MA
  History Up to MA