Cath S

back to the directory
£ 30.00-35.00 p/h

Masters Qualified in Education. 4 years experience working with students who required 1:1 tuition in all subjects as they had been out of education for a minimum of six months. High success rate of supporting students back to expected achievement level. Specialise in individualisation of each topic area to the student to maximise their success.

How would you describe your teaching style?

Friendly, approachable, open and committed. Encouragement is a key element to my style of teaching, as is the respect that just as the student is an individual, so too is their way of learning.

What qualifications do you have?

MA Education Practice - 2019 BA Joint Honours Early Years and Special and Inclusive Education - 2014 3 A levels 1 As level 9 GCSE's

Tell us about your experience...

4 years experience working with students who experience substantial barriers to their learning and my role was to work with each student on an individualised basis to support their achievements and encouraging them to set goals and helping them to achieve their best. 4 years tutoring experience external to a school based environment.

What locations do you tutor in?

UK wide as I am currently working online due to the pandemic.

What is your personal message to students?

Your success is driven by you. Not every student can learn in exactly the same way and I pride myself on being able to offer lots of different ways to approach a topic in order to support you in succeeding. I have an open question policy and accept that everyone has their own opinions and questions when it comes to maths. It's never to late to start achieving.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: Enhanced DBS
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: No
Online tutor: Skype
Subjects: Maths KS2
  Maths KS3
  Maths GCSE
  Maths Functional Skills