Carey L

back to the directory
£ 20.00-30.00 p/h

Hello! My name is Carey. I am a first year PhD student working on plant genomics at Queen Mary, University of London.. I have an MSc in Bioinformatics (a combination of biology, data science and computer programming) and BSc in Natural Science (Biology and Chemistry). I have experience working with 10-16 year olds, having been a guide leader for over 5 years. I can teach Maths, Physics, Chemistry and Biology up to GCSE level and also Biology up to A-levels. I am available from 10th September onwards and would prefer to tutor evenings after 6pm or Saturday afternoons after 12, though I can accommodate other times as I work flexible hours. I am willing to travel throughout Kew and Richmond and also into neighboring areas depending upon the availability of transport links. As I am a new tutor my rate would be £20/hour for both GCSE or A Level, with a minimum of an hour per session. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

How would you describe your teaching style?


What qualifications do you have?

A Level Chemistry, Biology and Maths (with Statistics) Bsc Natural Sciences (Biology Major, Chemistry Minor) Msc Bioinformatics - data science for biology

Tell us about your experience...

New to tutoring, but have experience working with girls aged 10-16 as a guide leader

What locations do you tutor in?

Kew, Richmond, and the surrounding area

What is your personal message to students?

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: DBS Check
Home-based tutor: No
Travelling tutor: Kew, Richmond, Twickenham
Online tutor: No
Subjects: Biology A Level
  Chemistry GCSE
  Maths GCSE
  Physics GCSE
  Science GCSE