Caitlin B

back to the directory
£ 20.00-30.00 p/h

Hi all, I am a qualified Secondary English teacher with an undergraduate degree in English Literature, with experience of teaching Year 7 to Year 11 English Literature and language. I can also teach A-level Literature and language (but I’m more confident with Literature). I can tutor via online or face to face - whatever suits the student. I provide structured sessions depending on the students ability and issues and I also provide assessment guidance. I take my tutoring seriously - and I will try to make availability for each and every prospective student as best I can.

How would you describe your teaching style?

I have a relaxing and patient teaching style - there is no need to feel uncomfortable during the learning journey. We will find the answers together. Every student has a different learning style - it is up to me as a professional to arrange a style that allows them to learn best.

What qualifications do you have?

I have an undergraduate degree in English Literature from the University of Chester. I have also recently qualified as a secondary English teacher.

Tell us about your experience...

I have taught in 5 different high schools, during my teacher training and my career thus far. I have taught both literature and language from Year 7 up until Year 13. I am working towards the eventual goal of SENCO.

What locations do you tutor in?

Northwich/Barnton area (North West England) but I can do online tutoring anywhere in UK

What is your personal message to students?

Getting an answer to a question wrong is not bad - it’s all in the process of learning. Learning should be fun! If you aren’t enjoying it - you have the wrong tutor. :)

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: DBS
Home-based tutor: Yes
Travelling tutor: Max. 10 miles from home
Online tutor: I tutor via Skype or video call.
Subjects: English Ks3 to A Level
  English Undergraduate level
  English