BUSRA Y

back to the directory
£ 20.00-30.00 p/h

I received my Bachelor of Arts from Boğaziçi University, Istanbul (the most prestigious university in Turkey) in Psychological Counseling and Guidance. I completed my bachelor 1 year earlier than the normal duration. During my undergraduate, I tutored Arabic and Mathematics to people from different backgrounds, from teachers to students. Since 2016, I've been working as a research assistant in psychology at Goldsmith University and University College London. I have also experience in counseling psychology with children at primary and secondary schools. I received my Masters of Arts in psychology from The New School in the United States. I worked as a research assistant at Baby Lab at The New School in New York. I can teach Modern Standard Arabic (speaking, reading, writing skills), Classical Arabic, reading Qur'an (by the way just fusha, not amiyya/dialects). Also, in my high school, my area was intensively quantitative so I can rely on my math background. I am currently tutoring Maths GCS, English and Arabic, Turkish, and Psychology. I am an energetic and cheerful tutor. Also I get on well with children. I have students from different ages such as 4-year-old, 9-year-old, 11-year old, and adults between 20 and 30. Besides, I'm doing Psychological Counseling professionally. Our sessions take fifty minutes. If you need any of them, you can message me.

How would you describe your teaching style?

What qualifications do you have?

Tell us about your experience...

What locations do you tutor in?

What is your personal message to students?

CRB/Disclosure Certificate: No
Home-based tutor: No
Travelling tutor: No
Online tutor:
Subjects: English as a foreign language all levels
  Psychology degree/gcse
  Maths primary, secondary, gcses